June 12, 2011

Dallas Mavericks Win 2011 NBA Championship

By - Brian Harrington

The Dallas Mavericks just defeated the Miami Heat 105-95 to claim their first title in franchise history, winning the series 4-2.

Photo by: Getty Images
Jason Terry led all scorers with 27 points off the bench, while LeBron James had 21 in the losing effort, in a performance that can only be deemed as pathetic. He proved over and over again that he didn't want the responsibility of leading his team to a title.

Congrats to Dirk Nowitzki (Finals MVP), Jason Kidd, Tyson Chandler and Shawn Marion. Those four guys absolutely deserved to win a championship.

1 comment:

  1. Dallas was just flatout the better team, and Nowitzki out played James and Wade basically the entire series. Mad props to Dirk. He's one of my favorite players, and it's great to see him finally get his ring.