December 31, 2012

NFL Postseason Schedule Set

By - Kris Fletcher

The NFL playoff matchups are officially set, with the Redskins knocking off the Cowboys 28-18 in the final game of the regular season to win the NFC East title and earn the final postseason spot.

Photo by: Elise Amendola
The Broncos and Patriots earned first-round byes in the AFC, thanks to the Texans losing 28-16 to the Colts in Indianapolis on Sunday.

Over in the NFC, the Falcons and 49ers have first-round byes.

In the AFC's first-round games, the Ravens will play host to the Colts, and the Bengals will travel to Houston in a rematch of last season's Wild Card contest won by the Texans.

On the NFC side, the Seahawks will travel to Washington to take on the Redskins, and the Packers will host the Vikings, who earned their spot with a 37-34 victory over Green Bay on Sunday.

Here's the complete postseason schedule (all times are Central).


(6) Cincinnati at (3) Houston, 3:30 p.m.
(6) Minnesota at (3) Green Bay, 7 p.m.


(5) Indianapolis at (4) Baltimore, 12 p.m.
(5) Seattle at (4) Washington, 3:30 p.m.

January 12th:

Lowest-seeded winner at (1) Denver, 3:30 p.m.
Highest-seeded winner at (2) San Francisco, 7 p.m.

January 13th:

Lowest-seeded winner at (1) Atlanta, 12 p.m.
Highest-seeded winner at (2) New England, 3:30 p.m.

January 20th:

NFC Championship Game, 2 p.m.
AFC Championship Game, 5:30 p.m.

February 3rd:

Super Bowl -- AFC champion vs. NFC champion (at New Orleans), 5:30 p.m.

No comments:

Post a Comment